Brief info

My name is Emily, I am 25 years old with a first-class degree in Early Childhood and Psychology as well as a Level 3 NVQ in Childcare, and I am also qualified in Paediatric First Aid. I have a bright and cheery disposition, and I have found that, as a carer, I am able to develop a bond of trust with children and parents through an empathetic, patient, and sensitive approach to practice. I have a passion for childcare and have been caring for children in both work and volunteer positions for over 10 years. This has included work in nurseries, schools, complex special needs settings, and private childcare. From helping at the local Brownies group at age 14, to working at an additional needs primary school at 24 - I have had a long and diverse childcare journey, with a wide range of experiences that have developed and improved my practice over the years.

I am a down-to-earth and relaxed individual who enjoys nature and being outdoors. I am very creative and paint regularly, and a few of my hobbies include reading, skateboarding and, of course, skiing! I am reliable, adaptable, and used to improvising when it comes to keeping children entertained. I am confident in my ability to provide high quality care for children, toddlers and infants, with a focus on creating safe, meaningful and engaging experiences for both children and their families.

“She did overnight stays and full days alone were she would be actively involved in play, meet the needs of both my children equally and she built a very loving relationship with them both. I was a huge advocate for Emily as a child care provider, I would not leave my son with anyone that was not completely professional, reliable, and extremely nurturing. She is a lovely person.”