Brief info

My name is Emma, I am 24 years old with over 4 years of childcare experience. Due to being an older sibling, I have always had a love for children and a passion for impacting their lives in a positive way. I pride myself on being friendly and approachable, whilst being easily adaptable to new environments and conversing with people of all ages. I am confident I would be of great assistance to any family, having obtained extensive experience in the childcare industry and possessing the attributes of a responsible and understanding person, in which one of my references describes clearly; “we found Emma to be a very friendly, caring and responsible person. She was hard-working, enthusiastic, and extremely reliable.”
I worked for three different families throughout my university career. The nature of the jobs included picking the children up from school, making lunches for them, taking them to extra-curricular activities, assisting them with homework, cooking for them, and more importantly being a companion by entertaining them with fun educational games or outdoor activities. Further to this, I gained nannying experience in my free time, whilst on a Cultural Exchange experience in Aspen, Colorado, USA, and of course with younger siblings and cousins. During my babysitting experiences, I have cared for a range of ages between 6 months old and 16 years old. I am most confident in nappy changing, bottle feeds, and bath times. I would love to create a relaxed, care-free holiday environment for you and your family and ensure you feel at ease when leaving your children with me, to have a fun holiday.

“Emma was very reliable and always made herself available when needed. She helped bath Harry, do nappy changes, take him for walks as well as kept him entertained with educational and insightful games, fed him and put him to sleep. We were very fond of Emma and her kind, friendly and caring nature. She was such a good fit for our family and always found her hardworking and enthusiastic.”